I smile and smile till I can remember,
For the love we shared in our meet.
I still remember that day of December,
When we exchanged hearts in our greet.

I remember your flush, your twinkling eyes,
Those hair of light and the chuckling grace.
When I sit here, when the water turn to ice,
I forgot my own voice but not your face.

I wished, how I wished that we won’t apart,
How we wished to grow old together, in the slowing time.
I learned through time that love is a craft,
I dreamt of how things would have been fine.

I told myself I should devour my pride,
When I let go the hand of my would be bride.

copyright © Philosophical Pen

Leave a Reply

