Twelve Black Roses.

One black rose for the dead and defiled,

Those who didn’t gave up and at least tried, 

The lives that were shattered,

The hearts that were poked to scatter.

One black rose for the feelings which died, 

Wrapped around that heart which cried, 

The feelings were humiliated, 

The pain wasn’t spared. 

One black rose for the dying kid, 

Responsible shoulders that forbid,

The carefree plays till the end of the day, 

The innocent hands forgot to pray. 

One black rose for the lying mother, 

She rested in peace at last with flutter, 

The sons weren’t there nor the daughters, 

The only thing ran was the tapping water. 

One black rose for the lost in youth, 

Who are carefree and reciting hoots, 

The youth is temporary it won’t last, 

Its not of metal, it’s of glass. 

One black rose for the lost on the way, 

Chapters of lives who didn’t stay, 

The lessons were learnt, the teacher was strict,

The teacher had to for the future at risk.

One black rose for the lovers of pain,

The sadists, the cruel, the demons in reign,

The vulture who picked the rest of the corpse,

And devoured me alive with the dying hope.

One black rose for the relations forged, 

The allies I picked, the special kinda frauds.

They clapped as I fall and shed two tears, 

I knew it too as the end is near.

One black rose for the human I chose, 

The love of my life and my only hope, 

She stabbed me in the back as I laid, 

To confirm once again that I don’t see another day.

One black rose for the broken vows,

Torn in the ally bewildered with awes, 

The vows that meant I should worry, 

The vows that made them kill me in hurry. 

One black rose for the rest of the world, 

The strict teacher, and the joyous hurl, 

Cherishing you till the day will come, 

Along with your dreams you too will burn.

The last black rose savored for myself,

As I too was a demon lurking from the shelf, 

I am no saint either I am an animal out of the cage, 

Here I lie burning at the final stage.

Leave a Reply

