Here I am on the crossroad where we broke off the knot,
Where we fought over things that didn’t matter,
When the world was away from our weaving thoughts,
Where the hearts bled and street ran red,
Where the dreams were smothered while the hearts slept.

Here I am on the road where you kissed my lips last,
Where the hasty lives stopped and I felt your name,
When we both looked for each other like prisoners at large,
Where the cars revved and the races were set,
Where the dreams were smothered while the hearts slept.

Here I am on the church where I met the god for first time,
Where I fell to my knees without lowering my pride,
When you taught me how loving myself wasn’t a crime,
Where we forget our tests and the souls were blessed,
Where dreams were shattered while the hearts slept.

Here I am on the cemetery of the city,
Where you and I were snatched from each other,
When the god played devil and never showed the pity,
Where you were resting and I was tested for the patience I never had,
When the gods of love wailed and wrecked,
Where the souls of two humans were lashed till they wept,
Where the dreams were smothered while the hearts slept.

Leave a Reply

