The time has come when I should be ash,

In the land of warrior I have been blessed.

I have indeed ruled the people of my province,

But I failed in ruling the souls of the populous.

I have been blessed with swords of destruction,

I have been blessed with the mind of creation,

But all that seems vague when I face this inspection,

As I have been on quest to search the fountain of redemption.

As I lay on my pyre of deeds,

As I confront my deeds of greed,

As I see the eyes of joyous celebration,

That grieving in my permanent absence,

As I find my peace in the earth’s cool,

As I look at myself through the eyes of fools,

As I move along to the meet the god of creation,

As I have been on quest to search the fountain of redemption.

When I raged in my reigning abuse,

When I abused the selected recluse,

When I heard my name from grieving mouths,

I see clearly my fallen stout,

When I raise my head in to meet the eyes,

When I hold the hands of wailing wives,

When I recite the notions of my idiotic proclamations

As I have go on the quest to search the fountain of redemption.

As feel the heat reaching to my soul,

As the heat of pure scourge me as whole,

For the deeds of my pride that were paid in lives,

In the light of my crime that I denied.

I forsee my name turned to dust,

My name will become an abusive word,

As have been the king of entire dammed nation,

If I don’t find the fountain of redemption.

If I ever come and walk this very earth,

If I will be graced with few strokes of luck,

I will try to be human and not a king,

I will denounce my pride and accept my sins,

If I ever find my source of purification,

Whilst searching my precious fountain of redemption.

Leave a Reply

