At the end of the semester of life, perhaps I wouldn’t have regretted if I paid attention to the lessons,

Perhaps I would have done something good if I was isolated to retention.

Perhaps I would have grown if I had another chance,

Perhaps I would have helped if I wasn’t busy throwing the freaking lance.

At the end of the semester of life, Perhaps I wouldn’t have been soaked in lamentation,

Perhaps I had been a scholar of love, if I hadn’t been chained to gratification,

Perhaps I had friends and not acquaintances, if I hadn’t just sat through the lectures,

Perhaps I would have been strong, if I hadn’t been grieving for the fractures.

At the end of the semester of life, perhaps I wouldn’t have been moaning in isolation,

Perhaps I would have been a man of morals, if the grades didn’t define my education.

Perhaps I would have been a better man, if the world had taught me the value of acceptance,

Perhaps I would have been a better friend, if I hadn’t been encased in the gaol of repentance.

At the end of the semester of life, perhaps I would have been the man I dreamt to be,

Perhaps I wouldn’t have been filling up the chalice of grief,

Perhaps I wouldn’t have been the humanity’s experiment,

Perhaps I wouldn’t have been the wails of periodic resent,

Perhaps and maybe I would have been the hope of humanity,

Only if I hadn’t been taught to follow the rule of gravity.

Leave a Reply

