When I was alive you didn’t care to conversate,

When I was alive you often prevaricate,

When you and I were living under one roof,

You never seemed to be bothered by my aloof,

Now why are your grieving on the grave of deceased?

Let the tears roll down in the chalice of grief,

When I was there, within your reach,

When I was there, you often preached,

For the inanity of my brain that come with the age,

When I forget the difference between a demon and a sage,

Now why are you grieving on the grave of deceased?

Let the tears roll down in the chalice of grief.

When I was young son, when I was in prime,

I had to work for ages, I had a little time,

I am sorry I wasn’t there when you growing up,

I am sorry for the thoughts that left you with disgust,

Now my son, why are you grieving on the grave of deceased?,

Let the tears roll down in the chalice of grief.

When you held my fingers I often wondered,

What would happen when I will become a blunder,

Will you hold my hand and help me walk too?

When I will lose my senses in the timely echoes,

Now my dear son, why are you grieving on the grave of deceased?

Let the tears roll down in the chalice of grief.

Even when I was in ground I roamed in the sky,

When those bullies perforated your pride,

I was indeed happy when you didn’t fight,

When you refused to lay a hand and you smiled,

Now my son, why are you grieving on the grave of deceased?

Let the tears roll down in the chalice of grief.

Now the chalice of grief is filled with your tears,

And the life that you have lived was driven by fears,

Don’t worry my child it’s going to be alright,

When the time will come you will figure it right,

Life is not investment to count every penny,

It’s about peace and war residing in harmony,

Life is a book, not the chapters in brief,

Don’t let your son hold this chalice of grief.

Leave a Reply

